Skip to content



Theresa H. Arriola, Chair

Dr. Theresa (Isa) Arriola was elected to the Board on October 15, 2018.  She was born and raised on Saipan and is a sociocultural anthropologist who earned her doctorate from the University of California at Los Angeles (UCLA). She received her BA from Brown University and her MA from the University of Hawai’i at Mānoa. Her dissertation entitled, Securing Nature: Militarism, Indigeneity and the Environment in the Northern Mariana Islands, focuses on the contemporary experiences of Chamorro and Refaluwasch people in the CNMI as they navigate the U.S. Military’s many environmental planning processes. Dr. Arriola employs an interdisciplinary approach to understanding how processes of militarization transform the sociopolitical realities of indigenous peoples and environments in the contemporary Marianas by drawing from Anthropology, Indigenous Studies, Pacific Islands Studies and Political Ecology. 

Tracy M. Guerrero, Secretary/Treasurer & Program Committee Chair

Tracy M. Guerrero was elected to the Board on April 27, 2017.  She joined the executive team of Triple J Saipan in 2017 as the Corporate Controller where she oversees the financial management of the Saipan, Marshall Islands, and Palau operations. Prior to being tapped to join the Triple J Saipan team, Tracy served as Chief Financial Officer for the Northern Marianas College, the Director of Courts for the CNMI Judiciary, and as Senior Analyst for the U.S. Government Accountability Office in San Francisco, California. Tracy has previously served as Chairperson and member of the Northern Marianas Humanities Council Board of Directors and CNMI Chapter of the American Red Cross Board of Directors and has taught as adjunct faculty for Northern Marianas College. In addition, she was selected for the Council of State Governments Henry Toll Fellowship Program in 2010 and the Graduate School USA’s Executive Leadership Development Program in 2016. Tracy earned her bachelor's degree in political science from the University of California at Berkeley and her master's degree in business administration from California State University at Hayward.

Michael A. White, Nominating & Bylaws Committee Chair

Michael White was elected to the Board on June 26, 2019.  He has a B.A. in Political Science from Pennsylvania State University and a J.D. from Temple University School of Law.  Mr. White was a staff attorney for the Congress of Micronesia under the Trust Territory of the Pacific and has been in private practice as an attorney on Saipan since 1975.  He co-founded the Northern Marianas Bar Association in 1980 and served as its first president.  He is currently the president of the Northern Marianas Sports Association and serves in various capacities as a member of International Basketball Federation (FIBA), Pacific Games Council, International University Sports Federation (FISU), Micronesian Games Council, and the Basketball Association of the Northern Mariana Islands.   

Lawrence F. Camacho, Strategic Planning & Evaluation Committee Chair

Dr. Lawrence Fejeran Camacho was elected to the Board on February 1, 2020.  He is a retired U.S. Army Lieutenant Colonel with over 21 years of active duty service.  He is the dean of Enrollment Management and Student Success and dean of Students at the University of Guam and is also the Executive Director for UOG AmeriCorps Volunteer Center; a member of Advisory Team for Project Tulaika (Guam Behavioral Health Transitions Grant); chair of the Stakeholders Sub-committee for the Guam One-Stop Data Village Governance and Advisory Council; and board member for WestCare Pacific Islands.  In addition, he is an Ambassador for the National Service-to-School program serving military members transition to higher education.  He earned his Doctor of Education degree from Drexel University; Master of Arts degree in Higher Education Administration from the University of Louisville; Master of Arts degree in Leadership & Liberal Studies from Duquesne University; and Master of Military Arts and Science degree from the U.S. Army Command & General Staff College.  He received his Bachelor of Science degree in Public Administration from the University of Guam.  His military education includes: Ordnance Officer Basic Course; Combined Logistics Officer Advance Course; Combined Arms Services Staff School; U.S. Army Command & General Staff College; Support Operations Officer Course; and the Defense Institute for Security Assistance Management.

Bobby James A. Cruz

Dr. Bobby Cruz was elected to the Board on January 30, 2021.  He is a proud son and servant leader of the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands (CNMI). He is passionate about promoting positive social change that improves the lives of people. Dr. Cruz holds a Bachelor’s degree in English, a Master’s degree in International Education, and a Doctorate Degree in Administrative Leadership for Teaching and Learning. His professional work in the CNMI includes more than a decade of service to the Public School System where he served as a teacher, curriculum manager, and school administrator. Dr. Cruz is currently the Director of Instructional Technology & Distance Education overseeing technology programs and initiatives that provide online learning opportunities for students and professionals. His office provides distance learning for 2,000 students annually from both public and private schools throughout the CNMI and supports 500 educators in advancing their credentials through online certification programs. Dr. Cruz also is the Co-Director Project HALIGI, a school-based mental health program that provides a multi-tiered system of support for students and their families.  He is a member of the PSS Key Management Team and sits on both the Strategic Performance and Data Governance Committees and frequently supports grant and policy writing. Outside his official role with the school system, Dr. Cruz is a passionate volunteer, extending his expertise in support of professional learning for youth and adults alike. He is regularly featured as a keynote speaker and has led various community projects such as the Marianas March Against Cancer, where he served on the steering committee for 7 years, 3 of which was as chairperson. Dr. Cruz is also involved with non-profit organizations such as the Saipan Chamber of Commerce and Marianas Young Professionals. He is additionally a coach and an athlete, having represented the CNMI in international competitions in both tennis and Va'a. Dr. Cruz is an advocate for marginalized groups and is ardent about the preservation of indigenous cultures, guided by the belief that if you want to see change come to pass, then you ought to participate in the process.

Colin Jay “CJ” Cruz

Collin Cruz was appointed to the Board on July 24, 2020. 



Ni Deleon Guerrero

Ni Deleon Guerrero was elected to the Board on April 27, 2017.

Herman Guerrero

Herman Guerrero was elected to the Board on June 26, 2019.

Leonard Leon

Leonard Leon was elected to the Board on January 30, 2021.

Carol Peter-Hosono

Carol Peter-Hosono was appointed to the Board on July 25, 2019.

Allen M. Perez

Allen Perez was appointed to the Board on February 7, 2020.

Lyrard "Lee" B. Tenorio

Lee Tenorio was elected to the Board on May 22, 2020.


Call Now Button